Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 11 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Cincinnati, OH 45202

Meet Anadine

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there! My name is Anadine, and I'm an artist, musician and expirienced caretaker seeking families for summer fun! I currently work for a lovely family but they travel during the summer months so until they return for the school year I'm back on the market! Lol A little about me, I've been an artist my whole life: drawing, crafting, painting, sewing, and I like to utilize those skills to teach and entertain the children (and sometimes even the parents) I work for. As far as the musical side of me, I love to play the bass, and have been dabbling around with the guitar and ukulele for a few years. I often bring my uke and other small, novelty instruments for the kiddos to play with. I'm kind of a nature and animal nut as well, being outside, exploring nature and playing with pups are some of my favorite Read more things to do! The kids and I have been to the park almost every day since the spring weather hit! I like to try and incorporate all of my hobbies into my child care routines to encourage creativity, sharing, responsibility, etc and to make sure that we're filling our day with as much fun (and structure) as possible :D I have a wide variety of child care expirience from newborns to teens to children with special needs and I've been watching children of my friends and acquaintances for the last 11 years or so and housekeeping for the last 7 years for family and friends. I've also grown up with all varieties of pets and have been a dog owner for the last 7 years so pets are never an issue for me :) I take ultimate pride in the work that I do whether it be babysitting, pet sitting, housekeeping, or any combination of the three. I just genuinely love taking care of others, cooking, cleaning, teaching, anything I can do to aid those around me. I've got quite a few references and my career in art leaves me with a more unique and open schedule, if you'd like to know any more, I look forward to hearing from you. Thanks for your time! :) *Just to reiterate, I am only available for summer!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Elizabeth E.

1/23/2017

Anadine and her friend Shannon watched 4 kids under 4 at a dinner party at my home. It was a very busy night, but they both did a wonderful job. Lots of energy and enthusiasm. Anadine brought her Ukele and I could hear the kids playing music downstairs. Her and Shannon cleaned up the play room before they left and made our evening worry free and enjoyable for everyone. Highly recommend!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$13-$30/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

visual arts

Attended Northern Kentucky University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Anadine's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now