Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Cincinnati, OH 45230

Meet Lindsey

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have worked at a childcare facility for over 2 years before making the decision to relocate. I was CPR certified, First aid certified and have had neglect and abuse identifying training (I will be renewing my CPR Certification and first aide certification). At the daycare, I prepared food, lead many different math, science, language arts, and sensory activities/ lessons in the preschool room. I also cared for the babies in the infant room at the daycare. I have work with children ages 3 months to 13 years. I attended Grant Career Center for Early Childhood Education. I had internship placements in kindergarten, first grade and second grade classrooms. I helped with classwork as well as created and performed lesson plans. I am majoring in Early Childhood Education at the University of Cincinnati. I was a nanny for a 3 month old girl twins. I bathed, prepared bottles and put Read more them down for naps, as well as played with them. My fiance and I just bought a house in the Anderson area. I have 3 yr old stepson that i absolutely adore. I love children and I am very family oriented. My favorite activities include arts and crafts, anything outdoors, and reading stories. I am also will to help with light housework.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/17/18

Ratings & reviews

Lindsey doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$45/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Bathing
    • Feeding Assistance

Education

Early Childhood education

Attended University of Cincinnati - Clermont College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Lindsey's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now