Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Babysitter in Cincinnati, OH 45238

Meet Carmen

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I'm excited that you clicked my profile! I look forward to meeting you and your children! Let's get started... During my 10+ years of caring for children, I'm continually amazed and constantly learning from them. They are my inspiration, my heart, and my soul. Working with children is what I believe I was put on this Earth to do. The process of learning, growing and developing is one of my favorite things to see with a child. It gives me great satisfaction knowing that I've been apart of a child's development and that I've helped build a foundation of learning for the rest of a child's life. I love encouraging children to be creative and use their imagination. Whether it's doing a craft, building a blanket fort, or playing a crazy outdoor game, I love to keep kids busy and having fun. I consider literacy and language skills very Read more important as well. I love reading to children. Even with babies, it's important to read to them in order to encourage language development. While I love to have fun and be crazy, I'd like to point out that whatever activity I'm leading children in, I like to keep a little bit of structure and organization in order for everyone to remain safe while having fun. A little history: I've babysat for multiple families and developed really great relationships with them. People find me quite trustworthy and trust me to care for their children. I've developed relationships with families in all three areas that I've lived- Kentucky, Oklahoma, and Minnesota. I'd alson like to note that when I lived in Tulsa, OK. I nannied full time for a family with 2 children. It was a great experience! I've also worked in the childcare industry for the past 5 years. Given the opportunity, I'd love to meet you and your family!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/1/20

Ratings & reviews

Carmen doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Spinal Cord Injury
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance

Education

Elementary Education

Graduated Northern Kentucky University 2020

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Carmen's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now