Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Cincinnati, OH 45238

Meet Emily

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Emily, I’m 18 years old and I am a freshman at Xavier University. Growing up I had always babysat my younger cousins and I loved the feeling it gave me. I am very responsible and am always on time and very flexible. I started working at the age of 14, my freshman year of high school, at my grade schools after school program and was with 1-2 other workers at a time watching 15+ kids. I enjoyed helping the kids out whether that be playing games with them, coloring, or by having a little dance party to make sure they always had a smile on their face! Also during the time of the afterschool program I worked on homework with some of the kids and also participated in “homework helpers” which I helped kids from the ages of 7-12 on homework. Please let me know if Read more you have any questions & thanks for your consideration!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Emily doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$8-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Exploratory- majoring in Occupational Therapy starting fall 2019

Currently attending Xavier University - OH

Additional services

  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Emily's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now