Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Cleveland, OH 44106

Meet Elizabeth

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Lizzie and I am a Department Assistant at Case Western Reserve University where I am pursuing a Masters in Social Work. I grew up in Connecticut and attended undergrad at Hillsdale College, a small liberal arts school in Michigan, where I earned a B.A. in psychology. I have been working with kids since I was 12 years old, when I started as a "mother's helper". In addition to babysitting, I worked at a preschool for 2 years while in college. I love working with kids (and pets!) because they are creative, genuine, and curious. I love working with all ages and would love to babysit for your family!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 09/20/2017.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 12/20/2019.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Rachelle S.

7/9/2017

Leslie S.

6/25/2017

Lizzie was great! My son had a ton of fun with her. My son is dropping his last nap right now which means he can sometimes just fall apart at the end of the day. Lizzie was able to problem solve and read the situation really well and prevent a total meltdown. I highly recommend her.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$25/hr for the first child, $4 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Psychology

Graduated Hillsdale College 2014

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Elizabeth's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now