Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Cleveland, OH 44112
  • 18 miles, will travel 10 mi

Meet Angel

  • Experienced Doula
  • Speaks Sign Language and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

***AVAILABILITY*** Going into the school year, I have availability M-F 3:15/3:30 - 5:00, $50 per day. And possibly one full day a week (Monday or Tuesday). If this matches what you're looking for, please message me! Hi there, My name is Angel. I have been a caregiver for over 10 years and I have worked with newborns to preteens, kids with developmental differences, twins, and classrooms. I use the word caregiver instead of babysitter or nanny because I try to give the children in my care a loving, safe, environment in which they can thrive and grow. I am punctual, reliable and responsible as well as patient, understanding, caring, energetic, fun and honest with parents and children. But I am not a push over. I'm not afraid to enforce the rules that have been set. I am also good at multitasking; having to change a diaper, read a book, catch Read more a cup from falling, and answer a math question all at the same time is nothing. Can't handle cat's, I'm allergic, so they're a deal breaker. I am a non-smoker. I have my own car, with car seats (rear-facing and forward-facing). Please contact me for a full bio & description of me. Thank you and I can't wait to hear from you. :) As a safety precaution and general rule, I don't personally consider job postings without a profile picture. Thank you for understanding.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 09/25/2021

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 1/8/2019
  • My availability is valid through 4/7/19

Ratings & reviews

Angel doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Delayed Speech
    • Hydrocephaly
    • Premature Newborn
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)



Attended Cleveland State University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Sign Language
    • Spanish

Share Angel's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now