JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 44
  • Babysitter in Cleveland, OH 44124

Meet Leah

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Leah , Id like to tell you a little bit about myself. I originally was a counselor at jenny Craig and was #1 sales person I loved my job and was really good at it but decided to go in a different direction with my career, one less stressful, more flexible and a friend/client of Jenny Craig had complimented how amazing I was with her children everytime she brought them into the center and told me I was in the wrong proffesion I have a way with children from the first time meeting them they seem to just connect with me!! I have been a nanny / care taker for over 8 years Including handicapped chilrden with special needs. As a nanny my responsibilities include, light house keeping, preparing food, laundry, In addition to caring for the children/child . I have been taking care of children anywhere Read more from ages 6 weeks to 12 years old. I am available to care for in my home or yours. I live in highland heights. I love children and enjoy teaching them to learn new things. When the parents have a meeting or are running late from work I like to cook dinner for them I LOVE to bake goodies and have never had any complaints with my dessert surprises for the family!! I also take children to educational places such as the library for story time, the science center, the zoo. It is very rewarding for me to see that I have played a big part in the child crawling, walking, talking, going to potty for the first time!! eating with silverware instead of bottle or baby food. Helping them ride a 2 wheeler bike from training wheels, teaching them how to swim, or how to catch a ball. teaching them colors and numbers, and animals. I am a friendly and outgoing person what sets me apart from a lot of others is my creative ability to just come up with 20 things to do on a rainy day, or make up stories that the kids can sit quietly and be entertained by for hours and teach to share and also teach them to be creative and apraise them for there task done whether big or small!!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Leah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$8-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Cystic Fibrosis
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Multiple Sclerosis
    • Muscular Dystrophy
    • Premature Newborn
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Respiratory Care
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Leah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now