Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Cleveland, OH 44135
  • 14 miles, will travel 10 mi

Meet Jessilyn

  • Comfortable with pets

My name is Jessilyn, I am a people person I love kids, elderly, and pets. I love to know that I'm helping people is some way. I love to clean, cook, and doing laundry is not a problem. I have previously worked with elders in a nursing home, and previous work with children 3 boys twins boys whom are 5yrs old now and there brother whom is 3yrs old now. I've worked with these 3 boys from birth For about 6-7yrs. Bathing, feeding, daily activities, laundry, housework, etc. I have also worked for another family for about 3 1/2 years a single mother with 2 boys 6 and 8. She also had a brother with 2 boys who were 2 and 4, and a sister who had a boy and girl ages 2 and 6months (all ages were when I started for the family) I did cooking, cleaning, laundry, homework, Read more and bathing. I worked with them for about 3 1/2 years until they moved back over seas. I am also a new mother to a 4month old baby girl, I love to cook, bake, and clean. Reliable Transportation to and from work will not be an issue.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 04/20/2016.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/28/16

Ratings & reviews

Jessilyn doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $0 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Cancer
    • Diabetes
    • Epilepsy
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance

Education

Medical assistant

Graduated Sanford-Brown College - Collinsville 2011

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jessilyn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now