JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Cleveland, OH 44118

Meet Zakiyyah

  • Comfortable with pets

My name is Zakiyyah. I have been babysitting since I was a young teenager for family and friends of the family. I currently also work with the Children’s Defense Fund Freedom Schools Program where I implement a reading curriculum, foster the love of reading and learning in my scholars and their need to make a difference. This will be my fourth summer with the program and I love it! Working with young people has made my ability to individualize the needs if each person exceptional. This is very important to me because each child is different. I am also able to do this at the various high schools and middle schools where my on campus organizations volunteer. I love working with young people, and although it is not always flawless, the patience, life experience and impact I have gained is incomparable. I am CPR trained and efficiently responsive in a Read more crisis. I would be glad to offer care, compassion and positive leadership to where you and your family need it most!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Zakiyyah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$11-$25/hr

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Dyslexia
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

Political Science and Philosophy

Currently attending John Carroll University

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Zakiyyah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now