JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Cleveland, OH 44118

Meet Jacqueline

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a junior at Notre Dame College in South Euclid, Ohio and my major is Psychology! I would describe myself as outgoing, and others have commented on my “sunny” personality. I have experience babysitting children from ages 11 months to 13 years old. I have helped a working mom by watching her grade school daughter during after school hours. In this situation, I assisted with homework, playing games, watching TV together, and preparing dinner. I babysat this girl for 3 years. I also have watched younger children in the neighborhood, and am adept at keeping them entertained with activities, other than watching TV all summer. In a couple of instances, I have watched children in hotel rooms while their parents attended events while they were visiting from out of town. I have a genuine interest in children and enjoy getting to know them. I have experience volunteering at University Read more Hospitals in the Seidman Cancer Center. In that capacity, I took the hospitality cart around to the patients offering books, magazines, puzzles, beverages, etc. I enjoyed meeting people and talking with them. I also have a reliable car.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Noah D.

11/23/2018

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Psychology

Currently attending Notre Dame College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jacqueline's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now