JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Cleveland, OH 44106

Meet Zachary

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi My name is Zachary Bordner, I am 21 years old. I'm a currently a student at Cleveland State University studying Middle Education with a focus in Language Arts and Writing. In 2018 I worked at the YWCA's Early Childhood Education Center teaching children ranging from 3 to 5 years old, though most of my time was spent connecting with the children in PreK (4-5 years old). This part of the job took a good amount of practice and it also assisted me in learning how to help and understand children in tough situations. Not only was I responsible for the children, but I was also responsible for their psychological and overall well-being. In order to work at the YWCA, I had to get a background check, a drug test, fingerprinting, and I have taken professional development courses through OCCRRA (Ohio Child Care Resource and Referral Association) that include "Ohio's Read more Approach to Quality" and "Ohio's Overview of Child Development". While I have a lot of technical experience, this doesn't mean that I'm going to treat your children as if they're constantly in a structured classroom and I enjoy being around children because of their imagination! I love having fun, playing games, and even helping with homework. On top of all that, I am also a great cook! Before getting certified and beginning schooling to become a teacher, I babysat for friends, family, and complete strangers. Also, I am great with pets and even have some of my own so they are not a problem! I look forward to meeting your family!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Zachary doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$10-$18/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Currently attending

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Zachary's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now