Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Cleveland, OH 44143

Meet Meghan

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I have nearly three years paid experience working in an early childhood education center. During my time there I worked with infants as young as six weeks old, toddlers, and preschoolers, up to age five. Also, I am experienced creating and implementing curriculum that is tailored to the interests of each child that will help build necessary skills while also building an interest in learning. The most rewarding part of working with children, for me, is seeing them accomplish something that they thought they couldn’t. I am experienced in introducing solids for the first time, and am very comfortable assisting families with this transition. I also have experience potty training, and will happily assist with this, often difficult, transition as well. During my time at an early childhood education center, I am fully vaccinated against Covid-19 and will wear a mask during my time in your home to protect Read more your family and mine. I have a bachelors in psychology, with a concentration in child development. I am seeking to further my education through an online masters degree program with the goal of becoming a school counselor. I allow the children to take the lead on which activities they would enjoy doing, while ensuring everyone’s safety and well-being. Some activities that I highly enjoy doing with children include those that encourage sensory exploration, arts and crafts, imaginative play, puzzles, and building with items such as blocks or magnet tiles. Another activity that I enjoy is story time, this provides a great opportunity for younger children to be exposed to language and new words, while also allowing for ample learning opportunities for older children. I look forward to spending time with your children, and helping them grow and thrive very soon!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Completed Enhanced Background Check Badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Completed 11/12/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 11/1/2021
  • My availability is valid through 1/26/22

Ratings & reviews

Meghan doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Premature Newborn

Education

Psychology

Graduated University of Massachusetts - Lowell 2021

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Meghan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now