Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Cleveland, OH 44118

Meet Jaclyn

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello Parents! My name is Jaclyn. I just completed a long-term substitute kindergarten teaching position, along with a long-term substitute elementary art teacher position. I hold a B.S. in art education, and have taught in the private and public school settings for a number of years. I have a great deal of experience in teaching and caring for children of all ages. I am currently in graduate school for clinical mental health counseling. Right now, I would like to find a part-time sitting position, working two days per week. Ideally, this position would continue on through the next school year, as I will not be teaching due to graduate school. I love animals, as long as they are well-behaved! I would love to find a sweet little girl to watch! As a teacher and graduate student in the counseling profession, all clearances must be clean and up to date. I Read more would be more than happy to provide these during our interview process! Please feel free to contact me if you feel that we would be a good match! I look forward to hearing from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported


  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jaclyn doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$20-$50/hr for the first child, $20 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


B.S. Art Education, K-12

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jaclyn's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now