Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Cleveland, OH 44112

Meet Raechel

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Raechel. I was born and raised in Cleveland Ohio. I am a non smoker/drinker. I am vaccinated for Covid, Flu, and T-DAP, but willing to wear mask around infants if that is the family’s preference. I have a BA in Psychology from Lake Erie College and 9 years of experience in the US Army Reserves. I worked as a nanny while in my undergraduate (through and loved it due to the flexible scheduling and having a true family feel (not like corporate jobs I’ve had in the past). I am very caring and nurturing. I’ve worked in hospital settings and value safety. I recently left Highland Springs hospital so my CPR and BLS is still current. I am looking into graduate programs now for my masters in clinical psychology/counseling. I love doing research and teaching little ones how to grow and develop their skills. I care Read more for kids, pets, clean up, run errands. Whatever you need! Thank you so much for considering me!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 05/08/2023

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 05/08/2023

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/30/23

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Peter D.


Raechel is awesome! So reliable and great with my son.

Amy D.



Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$17-$18/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)



Graduated Lake Erie College 2021

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Raechel's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now