Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Babysitter in Cleveland, OH 44111

Meet Dana

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been a babysitter for 10+ years.  I have a bachelor’s degree from Ursuline College and am currently a pre-med student.  I’ve taken child development courses in college and have attended workshops to learn ABA in order to work with autism.  I am experience with behavioral problems and handle them well.  I am certified in CPR and first aid.  My experience includes volunteering as a special needs camp counselor, caring for a girl with cerebral palsy, being a Sunday school teacher, and working for a daycare while completing my undergrad coursework.  I have cared for children ranging from ages 2 months - 10 years old.  I have managed up to 12 children at a time by myself.  I’ve also worked for countless families babysitting children in their homes.  I am great at thinking of age appropriate activities for kids.  I’ve learned that keeping kids engaged in an activity which Read more they find entertaining is the best way to keep them happy and safe.  I encourage kids to ask questions and try new things.   My favorite part about being a babysitter is the ability to experience, while helping assist, a child reach his/her milestones.  It never ceases to amaze me how quickly children grow up.  When I see a child that I once held as a baby inventing creative games and telling silly stories, it makes me feel proud to have been a part of their childhood. I have excellent references so feel free to ask me for them!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 03/06/2014.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/31/13

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

4

0

0

0

0

Demarie B.

11/7/2012

Dana is very punctual, reliable and flexible with my family's schedule. She is mature, professional and brings with her a lot of past knowledge and experience in child care. I feel comfortable leaving her with my two baby boys. They respond to Dana in a positive way and always enjoy having her as their babysitter.

Paola R.

2/3/2011

Dana is extremely reliable - she only cancelled on me once the whole time she has worked for me due to illness and she was always on time. She is also very responsible and has a good head on her shoulders. I always felt that my child was safe when I left him with her because I felt confident that she would exhibit sensible decision-making even in the case of an emergency. Her invariably calm demeanor evoked good behavior in my son and she definitely also won his heart. To this day he asks about her and gets very happy at the prospect of seeing her.

Jennifer M.

6/9/2009

Dana is very reliable and good with the children.

Ellen M.

10/2/2008

Dana did a great job sitting overnight with my two Golden Retrievers. She is a very pleasant, intelligent, mature young lady who took good care of Simba and Shelby. Dana is a trustworthy house sitter I was fortunate to meet and employ. I came home to very happy Goldens! If Dana is available in the future I hope to hire her again.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)
    • Wilbarger Brushing Protocol

Education

Art major, psychology minor

Currently attending

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Dana's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now