Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 18 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Columbus, OH 43229

Meet Courtney

  • translation missing: en.profile.provider.search.babysitter.qualifications.experienced_doula
  • Experienced Doula
  • Speaks French and Sign Language
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Welcome! I have nearly 3, 000+ hours of newborn care experience, mainly with twins. I'm a certified Newborn Care Specialist, trained Postpartum Doula & former teacher. I work overnights to instill safe sleep habits & get parents the sleep they need. Looking to provide care 2-5 nights per week Sun-Thurs (10p-6a). Available for 30 min. virtual daytime calls to support newborn caregivers between 7a-4p M-F. Currently booking for 2021. I can help with sibling transition, but do not provide care for kids over 6 months. Experienced working in staffed homes. I have current background checks and am CPR/1st aid certified, have a BA in ECE & 30+ hours of continued education. I am a member of Birth Workers of Central Ohio. Rates reflect experience. Contact me & share with those in need if I am within your budget. First call is free, additional calls are $35 / 30 mins. In Read more person support starts at $1800 for 48 hours - $7500 for 200 hours. Looking forward to hearing from you! Below is a snapshot of my twin experience T- boy, V - boy overnight NCS 2020 A- girl, O-boy overnight NCS 2018-2019 F-boy O- boy newborn- night nanny F- girl F-girl newborn- mother's helper C- girl C- girl age 6 months- summer nanny A-boy E- girl age 3- babysitter/ nanny B- boy B-girl age 2- babysitter U- boy U- girl age 2 - babysitter S- girl S- girl age 5- teacher A- boy D- girl age 5- teacher Please feel free to contact me for further information. Thank you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/12/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Linsey M.

1/1/2010

Courtney has now sat for us a few times and I can't say enough great things about her. She is reliable, prompt and wonderful with our kids. We love her here! :)

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$25-$40/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Early Childhood Education

Graduated Capital University 2013

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies
    • French
    • Sign Language

Share Courtney's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now