Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Columbus, OH 43232

Meet Diane

  • Speaks English and German
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a 56 year young female who was once a Nanny in Bavaria, Germany but then I was just 17 years old. I want to return to my roots and babysit your children with love and care. I will spend fruitful time with them doing what-ever it is they wish to do and I can guarantee they will have fun because I love spending time with children of all ages. I have a car so can travel if necessary but would prefer to be in your home most of the time. If you wish to meet me ahead of time, I will be glad to set up an interview time with you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Completed Enhanced Background Check Badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Completed 08/19/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Completed 08/23/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Completed Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Completed 08/17/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/31/16

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

5

0

0

0

0

Kayla H.

10/17/2021

Nataly H.

10/1/2021

Donni C.

9/10/2021

Sierra S.

9/5/2021

Diane watched our dogs for a few days. She kept me updated on how they were doing and asked questions when she wasn’t sure about things. The dogs were well taken care of and she was there for a large majority of the day. We will definitely use her again :)

Meghan L.

1/13/2016

I hired Diane to babysit my daughter for a weekend evening. I was very happy with the care provided. After introductions with my husband and I she quickly immersed herself in our daughter's LEGO play. Our daughter was very comfortable when we left. After we returned, Diane gave us a quick rundown of the evening. In the morning, our daughter told us Diane read her extra stories, and asked if she could have a babysitter again.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Graduated Beaufort County Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Diane's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now