Sittercity home Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Babysitter in Columbus, OH 43223
  • 6 miles, will travel 10 mi

Meet Taylor

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets

I love baby sitting because i want to make sure that people can get access to a affordable babysitter if they need one . What i offer is i am willing to babysit your child while you need to run errand go out on a get a way or even just because you have to be at work i know how hard it is when you have kids . I will make sure they eat, are entertained , clean up as in a shower or bath depending on the child and that they get help with their homework if needed . I will make sure your kids are in a safe enviorment are able to enjoy there stay with me and feel comfortable. I am in college . I have helped raise my sister and brother i was the oldest and my mom past away but now they live with Read more their dad. I will care for your child like it my own .

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 9/23/2020
  • My availability is valid through 12/21/20

Ratings & reviews

1.0 1.0 stars











Virginia R.


I scheduled with Taylor to babysit for the day, to interview for a longer-term position. She did not show up, respond to texts, or contact me through sittercity. This was sad for the kids and an appreciable inconvenience for me. I also respectfully recommend that she spend some time developing her spelling skills, since our correspondence revealed the writing competence of a child. She is still a young woman herself, and her profile hints at some personal challenges perhaps leaving little bandwidth for school, but her future success will be hampered by such dramatically incorrect writing. I wish her well though will not work with her again.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Currently attending OSULA Education Center


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Taylor's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now