JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Columbus, OH 43215

Meet Emily

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Emily and I recently just moved to the area from Chicago. I'm originally from Northeast Ohio, so it feels good to be back in my home state. I have been babysitting consistently for a number of families over the past 10 years. Caring for kids is truly a passion of mine. I often find myself contemplating a career change so that I can work with kids in a greater capacity! While in Chicago, I was fortunate enough to become the go-to sitter for a few families for the occasional date-night or evening away. I became really close with these families and it was so special to watch their kids grow up and in some case to watch their families grow and expand. Now that I'm in Columbus, I'm excited about the possibility to get to know some new families. When I'm watching your child/children, their safety Read more and happiness is my number one priority. I know that quality care can be hard to come by, so I pride myself on being present with the kids I'm caring for and engaging in play. During the warmer months, I'm all about getting outside, so a trip to the local park or just a stroll outside is likely something I'd do with your children pending your approval. I look forward to meeting your family!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Emily doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Journalism and Strategic Communications

Graduated Miami University 2015

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Emily's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now