Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 13 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Columbus, OH 43235

Meet Rachel

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been babysitting for a long time now, ever since I was about 13. I started babysitting all 6 of my cousins and I enjoyed it so much I decided to take it on as a summer job. I nannied for a family for about 3 years over the summer time, taking them to camps, the pool, COSI, and other activities they had. Eventually, one of the children was old enough to stay at the house alone. I then found another family that I nannied for over the summer for about 2 years. They had 2 year old twins. I had so much fun with them, I would take them to the park and the pool, play games with them and of course made them lunch and was responsible for putting them down for naps. I have had tons of babysitting experience and ever since I got a full-time Read more job I was unable to continue this during the summer time. I would love to find something for after work hours.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available evenings
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Rachel doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$17/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Share Rachel's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now