Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Babysitter in Columbus, OH 43212

Meet Athan

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

HI! Thank you for checking out my page! To start with some basic background, my name is Athan and I’m from Wooster, OH. I completed my undergraduate studies at Ohio State University as a Biomedical Engineer and I am currently a third year dental student at Ohio State as well. Having recently completed an undergraduate degree, and currently enrolled in professional school I understand the importance of education and I am happy to help any child with their homework. I’m very active outside of school as well having competed in a wide range of sports and participated in many organizations. I’m always happy to entertain children with whatever activities they have in mind. I was a member of the Ohio state marching band and have played in numerous different sports and intramurals. Additionally I have done service work with Give Kids a Smile (Providing dental care to underserved children) and Read more KidSMILES (Children’s Dental Clinic), both of which required working with children providing dental care and education. I have have had experience taking care of children of many ages as well as many of my family and friends pets on occasion. I’m always willing to help cook and clean if needed. I have taken training in basic life support (BLS) for both adults and children. I look forward to meeting new families and helping however I can. Feel free to contact me anytime.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available evenings and late nights
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Athan doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Dentistry

Ohio State University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • Social studies

Share Athan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now