Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Columbus, OH 43203

Meet Charleigh

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

First Aid equipment- e.g.: AED, Breathing Mask, Epipen; office equipment- e.g. scanner, printer, copier, fax, Fluent user of computers-Microsoft Word, Excel, Powerpoint; Creative and fluent with most art tools and mediums e.g; acrylic paints, watercolor, food coloring etc. Face to name ratio worksheets; anecdotal records, observation records, lesson plans, meal count spreadsheets, behavioral logs, incidents reports, ASQ- evaluations of development, cleaning reports and sanitizing equipment. Indicate any training, qualifications, and skills: NAC Accredited Lead Pre-K Teacher &floater at multi-age facility; First aid, CPR trained; Closing Specialist, CDA Certified; OCCRA training- Ohio’s Overview of Child Development & Approach to Quality;Cleaning specialist/food handling training/follow hygienic protocols of diaper-changing; sign language proficient; can handle challenging child care scenarios & redirect negative behavior to a positive outcome; have strong rapport with families & children; create print-rich & creative classroom environment using enhancements throughout the childcare center; able to boost teacher/team morale; able to problem Read more solve & think of logical solutions; understands age-appropriate child-teacher ratios;Create classroom curriculum for infant, toddler, preschool &school-age focused on short and long-term lesson plans; Manage classroom activities using key developmental domains e.g. fine/gross motor skills, social/emotional abilities, cognitive approaches to learning; Provide observational information to families; Observe/evaluate &regulate the social, emotional, academic & healths needs/wants of each child; Familiar with all licensing & curriculum requirements; Utilize the CACF meal-count program;

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Completed 08/09/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 3/1/2020
  • My availability is valid through 5/1/20

Ratings & reviews

Charleigh doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$19/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Dyslexia
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Premature Newborn
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Spinal Cord Injury
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Family and Youth Studies

Ohio State University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Charleigh's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now