Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Columbus, OH 43201

Meet Lauren

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Vaccinated. I am an incoming OSU master's student starting in August 2021. I recently graduated from Kent State University and was a Psychology major with a concentration in Child Psychology and a minor in Human Development and Family Studies. Throughout the past couple of years, I have a wide variety of experiences working with children and other diverse populations. For paid experiences, I worked in the children's area of an amusements park, worked as an assistant summer daycare teacher for preschool-age children, and work one-on-one with elementary age students during the school year for mathematics research. My volunteer work includes experience at Akron Children's Hospital, Special Olympics, a crisis hotline, as well as student mentoring/tutoring programs. I enjoy working with children and I plan to make a career out of it. My only stipulation - I am allergic to cats and cannot work in a home that has them! I Read more am a huge dog lover though and am not opposed to working in a home with dogs. I have been full-time nannying since June 2020 and am now looking for date-night sitting/occasional sitting/tutoring/mentoring opportunities. At this time I am offering Zoom based tutoring/mentoring as well. My evenings and weekends have the most availability but if you need day-time hours, please reach out and we can see if we can figure something out. I look forward to hearing from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Amber T.

10/9/2021

Lauren did a great job caring for our kids. They keep asking when she can come back to see them again. We would love to have her back next time we have a date night or event.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Lauren's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now