Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Columbus, OH 43202

Meet Sarah

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a full time student transferring to OSUs College of Social Work in August 2020. I will be going from there to get my Masters in the same field. Ideally I would like to find a part time job working with one or two children and can be fairly flexible in my scheduling. I have no formal experience working with children but have taken care of friends infants and toddlers throughout the years. I love children of all ages. I am an avid reader and enjoy painting, and drawing so in the past I have spend most of my time babysitting on art projects and creative endeavors. I am also incredibly active, spend most of my free time rock climbing, hiking, running, ect. So I promise I can keep up with the most energetic of children.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/1/20

Ratings & reviews

Sarah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$14-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)

Education

Social Work

Currently attending Columbus State Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Sarah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now