Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Columbus, OH 43202

Meet Alli

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! I'm a recent graduate of OSU's Art Education program with a focus on museum education. I love working with kids, especially pre-school aged kiddos. I'm a dedicated and empathetic person who loves playing imaginative games and coming up with creative activities for kids I'm working with. I love to be outside, read with kids, and make art. I also have years of cooking experience and make a mean healthy snack, if I do say so myself. If you're looking for a creative and enthusiastic nanny, message me because I'd love to work with you and your kids! . As someone who, when I was little, had to have a nanny while my mom was at work, I know how stressful it is for a parent to entrust their kids to someone they don't know very well. Because of this, it's important to me to have as much communication throughout Read more the day with parents as needed to ensure they feel comfortable while away from their kids and to make sure the kids I'm watching feel that the person watching them is there to make sure they're happy and safe. . ALSO: I have a current full FBI and Ohio background check (necessary for being in school and working with kids at my current gallery job) in addition to the basic Sitter City background check. I am more than happy to send this to you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Completed 06/08/2020. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/1/20

Ratings & reviews

Alli doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Art Education

Graduated Ohio State University 2020

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Alli's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now