Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Columbus, OH 43205

Meet Lauria

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I’m new to Columbus from Maine and I’m looking to fill my work week with long term nanny and/or household manager positions. I’m happy to nanny, babysit, animal/house sit, overnights, housekeeping, organizing, driving or even just do your errands. I have been a full time nanny/household manager for 7 years now and have loved every moment of it! I'm a very proactive, reliable, creative, positive, nurturing, caring, and trustworthy person. I take great responsibility in being a role model for children and enjoy watching them grow. I've worked with all ages and have done many overnights. I've worked with children who have special needs as well as the elderly. I also have CNA experience working with newborns and their mothers at Maine Medical Center. I've always cared for someone in someway because that's just what I love to do. While working I always do my best to keep your home Read more clean and organized. I do what I can to help because I truly care for the families I work for. I love all animals and I've always been a mothering old sole type of gal. I love to hike, bike, kayak, xcountry ski, read, volunteer, spend time with family, cook, and help anyone in need. I have excellent references and I'm CPR/first aid certified. Thank you for your time!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 06/30/2022

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 02/05/2014

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/31/22

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

3

0

0

0

0

Robert F.

4/10/2022

We hired Lauria for a week of nannying our 8 month old waiting for a daycare spot to open up and she was amazing! She was reliable, great with our baby, solicited our guidance on everything, and even did dishes, laundry, and cleaning during naptime, which we hadn't even asked for. Our 8 month old has stranger danger but she bonded with Lauria almost instantly. We highly recommend Lauria!

Andrew M.

4/4/2022

Lauria came to work as a nanny for 3 days. She was amazing and built a relationship with the kids very quickly. My Covid baby who had only been looked after by a babysitter twice before was quickly settled and so engaged with play there were no tears the next time I left. The preschooler professed her love for her after 1 afternoon! She is always talking, inventing games and engaging them.

Lindsey S.

12/6/2017

Lauria came to babysit for my three children one evening and was nothing short of amazing. She immediately got involved with the game the kids were playing and earned their trust. They were laughing and joking with her before we were even out the door! When I came home my house was spotless and she had ensured the kids had water (a must for them to even get int bed) and were happily in bed asleep. Lauria is a wonderful babysitter who I would highly recommend!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$25-$35/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Undecided

Attended Southern Maine Community College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Lauria's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now