Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Columbus, OH 43212

Meet Carsyn

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Carsyn. I live in Columbus, Oh where I attend college at Columbus State. I have experience with conflict and resolution and have been fortunate to see and experience different cultures and lifestyles through family and friends. I’ve played sports all my life. Including softball, volleyball, and basketball. It taught me hard work, determination and resilience. I also love teaching and coaching. I spent a lot of time taking care of my 3 year old niece before heading to college and miss the joyful simplicity of children since I have been away and thought this would be the perfect part time job for me as a try to become financially independent. I am also available for house cleaning/sitting and pet sitting, if that is a service you are looking for as well:)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before school care availability


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/28/22

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Randi B.


Carsyn was great and our kids loved her! She was on time and very attentive to our kids from the second she walked in the door. They can’t stop talking about how much fun they had with her. Will definitely hire her again.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$16-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Business Management

Graduated Columbus State Community College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Carsyn's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now