Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Painesville, OH 44077

Meet Alannah

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Alannah Crawford, I have 10 years experience with children .I'm 29 years old. Im a non smoker. I was a nanny for a beautiful 1 year old girl, i watched her from the time she was 3 months to a year. Ive worked at a daycare center full time for 10 months I've worked with kids ages 3 weeks- 8 years old, I have experience in young teens and twins also. My sister has 3 children that Ive watched when they were babies and still love to watch at the ages of 10 ,8,and 5 I absolutely love children :) and watching them turn into beautiful little humans! I've grown up with children all around me, my mom used to watch the neighborhood children, my cousins, her friends kids, that's where I get my love for kids, I'm certified in CPR and First Aid, I'm very caring, Read more loving, reliable, nurturing, honest ,kind, punctual, thoughtful, supportive, fun, silly person, but serious when needed.I also love doing arts and crafts, so if and when the children are old enough me and the child (s)can do fun crafts during, each season, for Christmas, Easter, Halloween, read, play pirates or princesses, color, I can take them to the beach, park, take a walk ( If that's okay with you of course! :) If you have any other questions fee free to call or text my phone (440)226-1350 Thank you have a wonderful day! I look forward to hearing from you!! :).

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/22/20

Ratings & reviews

1.0 1.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

0

0

0

0

1

Cortney S.

9/6/2015

Alannah was a no show to our initial meeting. An email or some type of correspondence would have been appreciated as we waited for a half hour until we decided to leave. Very unprofessional.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$11-$13/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Alannah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now