Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Babysitter in Cuyahoga Falls, OH 44223

Meet Joey

  • Comfortable with pets

I have 8 years of experience working with infants and children of all ages up to 12 years old. I began before college caring for a 4-month-old baby and 2-year-old toddler, babysitting for the family for 2 years. My responsibilities included cooking and feeding meals to the toddler, as well as bottle feeding the infant, bathing, play time, reading, transportation to activities, and bed time. My last job was for over 5 years with a family as a professional personal chef and nanny. My responsibilities included help with reading, homework, play dates, planning and scheduling children's activities, drop-offs & pick-ups, crafts, ordering groceries and preparation of healthy meals, bathing, caring for the children when sick and taking them to doctors, and loving them all I could. This job brought me so much fulfillment and made me realize working with children is the most rewarding thing on earth. Following that I Read more cared for a 2-year-old for 9 months for 10 hours each day. I am a graduate of The Culinary Institute of America with a Bachelors in Culinary Arts Management, and I attended private high school at Archbishop Hoban in Ohio where I am from. I have experience working with children suffering with emotional issues as well, and understand how to nurture them in a positive and patient manner. I am very loving, responsible, and have a passion for working with infants and children. I love to laugh and be silly when appropriate too. If needed I can provide my resume and any other information necessary.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/4/19

Ratings & reviews

Joey doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$30-$40/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Culinary Arts Management

Graduated Culinary Institute of America 2008

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Joey's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now