Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Babysitter in Cuyahoga Falls, OH 44223

Meet Beth

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I graduated from the University of Akron on May 8, 2010 with a Bachelor of Science in Education.  My degree is Middle Level Education with concentrations math, language arts, and reading for grades 4-9.  I also have a reading endorsement, which means I am qualified to teach reading to all grades. I am a middle school teacher. I also was a Title 1 Math teacher where I provided intervention instruction in math to struggling 5th and 6th graders.  I love being in the classroom and providing small group insruction.   Before landing a teaching position, I was a nanny for a family of four children ranging in ages from 8-18.  I was with this family for over three years. I enjoy exercising, biking, reading, spending time with my family and sister.  I enjoy being active and outside in warm weather. I am friendly, hard-working, and responsible.  I enjoy playing with Read more the children and getting to know them as individuals.  I love reading to children as well as incorporating educational activities into everyday play.  I am a teacher! I can provide proof of a current background check through the Ohio Bureau of Criminal Identification and Investigation as well as references.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/31/17

Ratings & reviews

Beth doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$13/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)


Middle Level Education

Graduated University of Akron 2010


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Beth's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now