Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Dayton, OH 45433

Meet Rachel

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

CPR and first aid training. Willing to work with all ages, and provide both a fun and educational time rather than just sitting your kiddos In front of a tv all day! I will watch your children in your own home, as I have reliable and my own transportation. My hours are very flexible with notice and I will work with you to the best of my ability with any short notices you may have. I am willing to meet and talk beforehand as well, and also provide references.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 10/09/2019.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/9/19

Ratings & reviews

4.3 4.3 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

5

0

0

0

1

Erin R.

10/10/2014

Rachel was great with my 6 and four year old. She drove my kids to swim lessons, and took them to the park. Both my girls enjoy having Rachel over to baby sit them. She also has been willing to watch my kids for me with short notice. She is very professional, on time, and polite.

Steph P.

9/29/2014

Rachel has been caring for my boys for about two months now and we love her! She is great with my boys and is always on time. She always goes above and beyond, with anything I ask her to do. She picks my boys up from after school care, takes them home gives them and snack and takes them to soccer! I am so happy we found her and I would praise her work ethics to anyone, so please feel free to contact me. She really is amazing!

Erica T.

9/26/2014

Rachel has saved the day for my family on more than one occasion. There have been a couple of times when she was available on very short notice and accommodated my child care needs. Whenever we had scheduled days she showed up on time and prepared. Rachel is excellent with her involvement with the children by engaging then in reading, playing and conversation. I have three boys ages from 1-5 and they can be a handful, but Rachel handles them with ease. I am very comfortable with Rachel caring for my children and in my home. My boys absolutely adore her and I recommend her if you are in need of a child care professional to put your mind at ease.

April G.

9/25/2014

We have been using Rachel for a few months now and I just have to say what a great fit she has been for our family. Our 2 and a half year old adores her, and she is always willing to work with our sometimes unpredictable schedule. My mind is at ease knowing I am leaving my son in the care of a mature, and reliable young woman!

Caitlin M.

9/25/2014

Rachel took care of my German Shepherd puppy for several months while my husband was away. She came to my home twice a day to feed him, play with him, and let him outside. She texted me updates each visit, per my request, while I was at work so I would know my puppy was doing well. I so appreciated her continuous communication with me. She was always very professional, on time, and responsible. She went above and beyond what I asked, and always stayed an extra 10-15 minutes just to play with my dog. It was so sweet! I would absolutely trust her in the future to care for my children or pets. I HIGHLY recommend her!!

Stephanie M.

9/14/2014

We had several online conversations as well as text messages. Rachel agreed to sit for me last Friday and was supposed to meet me last Wednesday. Minutes before she said she was coming by to meet us she sent a text saying her husbands entire weekend schedule changed and she is no longer able to sit Friday. I responded to her asking if she was still coming over and said I'd like to meet her to use her in the future and absolutely no more responses have been made. For what she is asking per hour for a babysitter I feel like honoring her commitments would be a fair expectation. If I treated my employer the way Rachel has treated me, I would be out of a job.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Psychology

2013

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Rachel's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now