Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Dayton, OH 45458

Meet Cloe

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, my name is Cloe Watson. Im graduating from The Ohio State University in August of 2019 with a double major in English and psychology. I worked at The Ohio State University daycare for nine months, and I have done a few months worth of babysitting for different families. I taught a poetry class for Americorps to kids ranging in age from 5-13. I currently teach a writing course at Bowling Green State University. I’m interested in childhood development when it comes to psychology, so I treat babysitting like a fun learning experience that could possibly help me with a future career in psychology. I’ve learned from my studies in psychology that treating children with compassion and as if they are very much so aware and intelligent is an absolute must. I also am more than willing to help the children I babysit with their reading and writing skills. I Read more have my own car so transportation will not be a problem for me. I also do a bit of work boarding for dogs, so if you have pets that is more than alright with me!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Cloe doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$20/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

English and psychology

Attended Ohio State University

References

Share Cloe's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now