Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 11 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Eastlake, OH 44095
  • 11 miles, will travel 25 mi

Meet Kayla

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Kayla. I am a 22-year-old woman who is friendly, outgoing, fun and caring. I live in Eastlake Ohio. Since I was only about 11 years old I began babysitting cousins and kids in the neighborhood ranging from infants to 5-year-olds. I babysat almost everyday up until last year since some of the kids have grown up or their family moved away, I still babysit the younger ones every so often. I got to watch the kids in my neighborhood grow up since I babysat them for so long and I became part of their family and still visit frequently. I love kids and I love to interact with them, play with them, make them food and teach them. I’ve worked as a daycare teacher at an in home daycare for 1 year ranging from infants to older kids, also have worked with children with autism. I prepared Read more breakfast and lunch, changed diapers, fed infants, taught (colors, shapes, numbers, letters, days of the week, months of the year, etc...) and have had so much fun with them. I have a 1 year old daughter and I always treat other babies and children the same way I treat her, with lots of love and care.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Kayla doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Autism
    • Bathing
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kayla's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now