Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Eaton, OH 45320

Meet Margareth

  • Speaks Portuguese and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a Massage Therapist student. I speak English, Spanish, and Portuguese. I have volunteered many summers working with children summer programs which include crafts,dance,and fun! I am currently employed at a spa. I do not have any kids of my own. I am certified in CPR, FIST AID, child abuse, and communicable diseases. I have my own reliable transportation and clean criminal background. I adore children and teaching them anything they can absorb! I also try to encourage a healthy lifestyle with food and fun physical activities! I strongly believe that children have to be active in their minds and bodies and not watching TV or video games all day.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 12/25/2015

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 12/24/2015

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/1/14

Ratings & reviews

4.3 4.3 stars











Jenna O.


Maggie sat for us for the first time this past weekend and she was so amazing. My boys loved her and they wanted her to come back and visit them again. She went to a park in walking distance and sent a picture to me ahowing them playing. I feel so at ease knowing that she is with my boys!

Katherine C.


The duties began the first week of October. The very first day that she started she arrived five minutes late. I texted to see if she was still coming to babysit, but I never received a response. Five minutes later she arrived. That afternoon when I got home, I realized the door was left unlocked. The next few times Margareth babysat, she continued to arrive five minutes late. The door would only remain locked if I locked it with my house key or if I asked her to lock it. Last week, she agreed to babysit three days beginning on Wednesday. I texted her with the schedule since it would be the only week I would need her for three days. She agreed to the days and times and confirmed via text. Come Wednesday, she did not arrive. I texted her and she told me she had not even realized that the text requested her to work on Wednesday. To make up for her fault, I asked if she would be willing to arrive at a later time and she agreed. Although I was late to work, Margareth showed up and cared for my son. On October 18 she texted me about the weeks schedule. I told her I would only need help on Wednesday the 21st from 9:30 am-1 pm. She confirmed. On October 20, the day prior to me having to go to work, she texted me saying an interview opportunity came up. She asked if we could change the babysitting date. I told her I am flexible, but when a commitment is made at a certain time, and the schedule has been set, there is not much that can be done. Overall, she seemed to do well with my son. Nonetheless, each job assignment undertaken helps form part of a future opportunity. I need someone reliable at all times. Therefore, I personally would not recommend Margareth as she appears to have certain constraints when it comes to scheduling and prioritizing her duties.

Russell F.


She was a great Babysitter. Both of my girls loved her. Would definitely use her again .

Heather B.


Margareth did a fantastic job with the kids. Due to construction delays I was delayed for two hours in getting home and she was patient enough to stay even though I was delayed. She is dependable and definitely my one year old son liked her.

Bobbie G.


Maggie came in and immediately bonded with my daughter. She was full of energy and fun, and working with her was a terrific experience. We will definitely be calling Maggie again!

Sean K.


Maggie has been great with the children! She entertained them and made sure they followed the directions. We cannot say enough good things about her, in fact it feels like she is part of our family. We are going to miss having her here all the time. She has a way with my son who is mildly autistic (Aspergers) and who also has epilepsy. He listens and seems to follow her directions. With my girls she has them doing the chores they are assigned and also finds the fun. She has encouraged my youngest to come out of her shy shell and become the funny and loving girl with people besides just her immediate family. While she only babysat at night, she has also worked last minute and seems willing to help in anyway she can with almost any aspect of our lives. She has an amazing gift of organization and she will use it if given the opportunity. We love Maggie!


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)



Attended Sinclair Community College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Portuguese
    • Spanish

Share Margareth's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now