Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Euclid, OH 44132

Meet Jocelyn

  • Speaks French
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a registered nanny through an agency located in Beachwood, Ohio and would like the possibility of more jobs. I have been a full time parent to my 2 beautiful daughters who are now ages 24 and 25 and loved every minute of it. They are Irish twins.I can definitely relate to the pleasures and pressures of parenting directly. I believe my friends and former employers would describe me as funny and confident. I try to be very flexible and provide specialized care for each child. I have been an assistant soccer coach in the past for 6 years from preschool to third grade. I have also worked in my church's nursery and enjoyed it very much. 

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 01/10/2018

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/1/21

Ratings & reviews

4.4 4.4 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

3

1

1

0

0

Jess C.

10/14/2018

Katy S.

1/1/2013

Jocelyn has worked for us for two months and she has been very reliable. We have a 7 month old girl and I know Jocelyn has been attentive to her needs. She often brings her own books and toys to keep the baby entertained. We had only hired Jocelyn temporarily as I transitioned out of the workforce, and I appreciated her being available on short notice and how professional she was about our situation. I know that Jocelyn cared for our daughter as though she were her own.

Julie H.

9/3/2012

She called to quit the night before she was supposed to start. She seemed nice enough.

Fabienne B.

10/4/2011

Today was Jocelyn's first day watching our high need baby. I was so nervous to leave the house as we've already had three sitters who didn't work out for various reasons. Jocelyn was fantastic. Our baby smiled at her when she left, which is wonderful. I look forward to her next time here!

Nicole S.

4/11/2011

Jocelyn has watched the kids one time for me, and everyone seemed to enjoy the experience. I certainly would use Jocelyn again is the need arose.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$23-$35/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Heart Defects
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Premature Newborn
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Business Administration

Graduated Lake Erie College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • French

Share Jocelyn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now