Sittercity home Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Flushing, OH 43977

Meet Matthew

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Although I have very little work as a babysitter, I do have experience when it comes to working with children. I worked as a camp counselor between the years of 2015 and 2018 at a camp called Pine Lake Bible Camp in Caldwell, Ohio. At the camp I work with different ages, since I am a male I did only watch over male campers. Though through the camp I have gained experience with children from ages 4 to 18. Besides working at a camp, I have also done the nursery at my church too. There I would take the younger kids down to the gymnasium to play with them and watch them while their parents were in church. I have also worked as a game coordinator for another church. There I would plan and run games for children between the ages of 4 to 18, as well as help watching Read more them. I also have experience working with children with special needs as well. I have helped volunteer at my old school working with children as well. Lastly the little bit of babysitting I have done is watching my younger cousins. A little information about me is that I am currently a student at Ohio University Eastern working on becoming a Social Worker. Originally I was planning on going for Middle Childhood Education however I had a change of plans. I would like to mention that I am currently taking a leave of absence from school at the moment. I do have a background check as well it is available upon request, as well as a CPR and First Aid Completion Certificate that was obtained on June 8th, 2019, as well as being recently renewed in February of 2021.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Matthew doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$8-$10/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Diabetes

Education

Social Work

Currently attending Ohio University - Main Campus

Additional services

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Matthew's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now