Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 53
  • Babysitter in Columbus, OH 43230

Meet Brenda

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have always loved children. I worked in the nursery and toddlers department at church. I raised two wonderful sons. My grandchild lives in Hawaii and I try to see them as much as possible. I am CPR trained by the American Red Cross and I always keep that current. I feel that children are a blessing from God. I love to watch as they learn, education and growth is very important. I have my Bachelors degree in Business, and have been with the same company for 19 years. I do not smoke or drink. The only pet that I will not be around are snakes. Also, I love to cook. I have my current background check. I am sure you will be pleased with it along with numerous references.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/19/20

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Craycreighs J.

6/17/2016

Hahaha we love Miss Brenda so much we do not want to share her! She is the first sitter my 4year old LOVES. My girls don't mind when I leave when she comes so it makes the awful feeling of leaving so much easier. She is compassionate, warm, and understanding beyond measure. I could list a slew of other very attractive attributes here for you but I feel like you would begin to think I'm one of her friends! Truth is, she is such a genuinely good person that I had to make her one of my friends! So yes I'm super biased. But it all started here on sitter city when I was panicking in need and she saved us. She looks out for us. She makes sure we are covered and don't have to worry about getting to work. She welcomes any hard days the kids are having and she makes them better. I'm sorry you just can't ask for more. See for yourself. Or don't because that means she's more free for us! LOL. We Love Brenda!

Jorge R.

12/6/2015

Brenda is an incredibly polite person with a wealth of knowledge which makes for a great interaction with our son. The kind of person you make friends with and care for. Trustworthy and caring. We highly recommend Brenda for she is one of the best sitters around and that we have had the pleasure of working with.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Business

Ohio Christian University 2012

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Brenda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now