Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Galena, OH 43021

Meet Charity

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Charity. I am a recent graduate of Ohio State University. I have a bachelors in Psychology and a minor in Nutrition. I am a very competent babysitter/nanny. I love spending time with kids and I also have a lot of experience with them. I am a Personal trainer and a gymnastics coach and I have been coaching for about 9 years now. (Its a very rewarding job). I love sports and staying active. I also love to watch movies and I love to draw and paint. I am also working on my certification to become a certified personal trainer. I also do occasional sitting for other families. I've also been a nanny for 3 summers so I'm qualified in this area as well. I've been babysitting for about 7 years now! I've babysat newborns all the way up to the ages of 12. I am responsible, Read more caring, compassionate, fun, loving and really enjoy being with children. I am CPR certified!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 05/11/2020

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/18/14

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Elizabeth W.

2/18/2014

We had Charity babysit our two sons for the evening. It was my first time using Sitter City - so I was new to the process. I was very impressed with Charity over many of the other applicants from the beginning. She was responsive, quick to return emails and phone calls, and readily provided references. She was personable and mature over the phone. The night she sat for our boys went great. She got right in and played with them - very interested in all their toys and learning about what they wanted to show her. We felt very comfortable with her. When we got home she was again very pleasant and informative about the boys' evening. Our sons reported in the morning that they had an awesome time and couldn't wait to see Charity again. We will definitely be having her back!!!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Autism
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance

Education

Nutrition and Psychology

Ohio State University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Charity's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now