Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 11 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Grove City, OH 43123

Meet Ashley

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am extremely outgoing, energetic and friendly! I absolutely love children and every stage is exciting in its own way. I have experience with infants, toddlers, prek and school agers. I have worked for 2 big name daycares and as a private babysitter, currently watching children in my home. I am a proud mother of my 3 year old daughter. She was colic and very unique so I have experience with different behaviors of children. We participate in arts and crafts, outdoor activities, learning, reading and follow a schedule in preparation for school. I do offer quiet/naptime for the children as well. My availability is open 7 days a week with small exceptions rarely. I will be moving to Grove city soon, November. I am looking to fill 2-3 more openings by then. References of current parents and past employers available as well. If you have any questions or concerns Read more please feel free to ask! I have a current background check here and one for my church daycare that I work at on Sunday night. I would love to speak with you further and get to know your family! I also want to mention I offer daily or weekly rates to benefit the families. I believe children learn and grow by hands on experience, love and fun! Television is very limited so minds can expand by experiences. Potty training, special diet etc. Is no problem! I look forward to hearing from you and treating your children like my own, I hope to hear from you soon!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 01/20/2015

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 3/31/2021
  • My availability is valid through 6/30/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Tonia H.

12/5/2014

I hired Ashley to take care of my toddler and after school care for my son. She was awesome at caring for my kids. I knew that in her hands my kids were safe. She would send me photos and let me know how they are doing. My daughter and son loved being at her house, and she did activities with them as well. I would recommend her for a nanny because of her great caregiving skills and her open communication.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$5-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Premature Newborn
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Social and human services

Currently attending Columbus State Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Ashley's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now