Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Grove City, OH 43123

Meet Heather

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

*****I am currently only seeking new clients for occasional sitting/tutoring due to my current commitments.***** I have a degree in Teacher Education with a concentration in Elementary Education. I have over 10 years of tutoring experience, both as an employee of Albuquerque Public Schools for students from 1st through 11th grades and in homes. I also tutored for a year in North Canton, Ohio for the North Canton Public Library. Additionally, I met my one year anniversary as a volunteer mentor for Big Brothers, Big Sisters, which has been both an exciting and rewarding experience!  I have 10 years of child care experience with children aged 4 weeks to 12 years old. I also have experience with children who have special needs. I genuinely enjoy working with all ages, as they each have their own appreciable qualities. To ensure that your family receives the quality treatment you deserve, I will Read more provide you with a service fee agreement with the fees and services we have agreed upon, before any services begin. I will gladly send a sample or fee estimate, via email, to anyone who has contacted me with the details of their job. Additionally, I provide receipts for payment via email so that you can track your spending for tax purposes. I have a laid-back personality and am willing to work with varied needs as each family is a unique as the next. I hope to meet you and your family soon!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 06/29/2021

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 11/14/2018

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/31/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

3

0

0

0

0

Jennifer O.

9/8/2019

We've been working with Hearher for 2 weeks so far and our whole family loves her!

Theresa J.

3/11/2019

Heather has been a blessing, my two boys adore her! Heather is very reliable, professional and always on time. She is warm and caring and quickly became an integral part of our family. My youngest son is non-verbal and I am very selective about who I trust to be alone with him. It is very evident he loves Heather, he lights up when he sees her each morning. I highly recommend Heather to any lucky family considering child care.

Adriana B.

7/29/2013

I know the importance of the care of your kids. This is the reason because I personally recommend Heather as your future babysitter. She is very professional, friendly and very respectful with kids. I met her couple of weeks ago. This was the first time that I was leaving my two years old son with a babysitter. At the beginning, my son cried and didn’t want to stay with her, but little by little Heather gained his trust and they became very good friends and playmates. Now whenever Heather comes home my son is happy and greets her with a big hug. He feels comfortable staying with her for long periods of time. The fact that Heather is studying elementary education makes her a good addition to the family and to the education of your child. My son knows new things that Heather taught him and I really appreciate that. Once again, I strongly recommend Heather!

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$21/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Epilepsy
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Elementary Education; Minor in Science

Currently attending Western Governors University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Heather's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now