JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Heath, OH 43056

Meet Chantelle

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Chantelle Mathews (Shawn-tell) and I am 20 years old. I am from Heath/Newark Ohio, and I've been helping families from here to pataskala since March of 2016. In march I started working in a daycare center and I absolutely loved it! But, the pay was poor as well as the company.. After leaving the daycare in July I began to nanny for families. I've been a nanny for 6 different families on care.com since then, but my experience started way before I started working for the daycare and care.com families. I've babysit for family and friends, and I also have a program at my church called "children's church" and I help out and teach there when I can! I love to work with kids and they love to work with me as well. Friends and family who know me well call me "The kid whisperer." If you're Read more ever interested in hiring me as a Nanny for you and your family, please know that I am a very positive, energetic, and happy person and I am open to meeting with families in their home before they make a decision so that I can see your kids in their natural environment and so that I can get to know you and your family and make everything as easy and comfortable for everybody as possible! Also I am willing to travel, do pick ups/drop offs, prepare food, bathe, clean, take care of pets, etc.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Chantelle doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Heart Defects
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Seizures
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Agriculture

Attended Ohio State University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Chantelle's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now