JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 25 years paid experience
  • Age 66
  • Babysitter in Hilliard, OH 43026

Meet Debbie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Here is an overview of my work history and skill set. I graduated from Ohio Dominican University in 2007 with a BA in English. I graduated with honors. I went back to college after raising my four children. I was accepted into the Masters Program at Otterbein but ended up leaving when my daughter became pregnant with twins and had complications. I substitute taught in Newark City Schools for 3 years. I was frequently called upon for long term positions due to my positive relationships with building staff and students. After moving back to Columbus, I eventually became employed with the Educational Service Center of Central Ohio. School districts hired us to serve their special needs students in their districts. I worked for 5 years with them; most of that time being at Darby Woods Elementary school in SWCS district. I worked in the STACK unit (Structured Teaching for Autistic Read more and Communication delayed Kids). I am also certified with Franklin County Board of Developmental Disabilities to work with special needs people in their homes. Through that position I stay current on first aid and CPR certification. We also are required to do ongoing training yearly dealing primarily with behaviors of special needs people. Hopefully this has provided an overall picture of my background. Although my experience has been primarily working with special needs children, I'm happy to care for all children. I live in Hilliard.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Debbie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Premature Newborn
    • Seizures
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Debbie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now