Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Hubbard, OH 44425

Meet Jessica

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am originally from the Youngstown, Ohio area, but I am currently living in Akron, Ohio. I am a third year undergraduate student at Kent State University with a major in neuroscience with a pre-medicine concentration. Upon graduation, I plan to attend medical school. Although I am currently unsure of the specialty I will choose, I hope to work in some type of pediatrics in my future career! This past summer, I had the opportunity to intern with UPMC. For the duration of the summer, I worked with children and adolescents with autism spectrum disorder and other developmental disorder. In this position, my coworkers and I planned daily activities focusing on growing social skills, practicing gross and fine motor skills and independent living skills for the children to complete. I also had the opportunity to volunteer at the Children's Hospital for two days a week in which it was my Read more job to take the kiddos minds off of their hospital visit in anyway that I could, whether it was playing board games, arts and crafts or just hanging out and watching TV. Both of these were valuable experiences and further confirmed my interest in working with the pediatric population in the future! While in Pittsburgh, I also held a part-time position with IKEA as a childcare associate. In this role, I supervised and interacted with a variety of children while their parents were shopping in the store. Just to share a little more about my experience: Many of my cousins have children ranging in ages of newborns to 8 years old. At family events, I put activities together, whether I am making up a game to play or something more laid back. I have also held two summer camp counselor positions working with children ages 8 to 14. Lastly, I have also provided care for a family in New Castle, Pa. The children were ages 7 and 4, and my role included getting them off the bus, making after school snacks, helping with homework, playing indoor & outdoor games over the summer and putting together little activities for them.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jessica doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cystic Fibrosis
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Seizures
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

Neuroscience, Pre-med

Currently attending Kent State University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science

Share Jessica's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now