Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Jackson, OH 45640

Meet Lauren

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Lauren and I’m offering childcare, pet care, senior care, and cleaning services while I study for the February 2022 Bar Exam. I love to cook, clean, teach, and play sports! If you have an infant child, I would love to teach them baby signs. I am comfortable with children of any age and adore all animals. I have a Juris Doctor, Bachelor’s Degree in Criminal Justice, and Associate’s Degree in Law Enforcement Administration/Technology. In addition, I’ve obtained a substitute teacher license and enjoy tutoring young children and teens. In high school, I spent the majority of my time playing several sports and engaging in volunteer work (e.g., tutoring, participating in extracurriculars, and teaching athletics at special needs and elementary schools). Also, I babysat 3-6 children at once during summers (i.e., ages 3-12), I nannied for 2 years in college (i.e., newborn and ages 3-6), was employed Read more as a tutor/mentor of at-risk children for an after school program, and provided cleaning services for 4 different families. Among other jobs, I was a lifeguard for over 2 years where I was trained in CPR and other emergency procedures.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Lauren doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$18/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Lauren's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now