Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Lakewood, OH 44107

Meet Veronica

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have over 15 years of child care, pet sitting, house sitting and residential cleaning experience. I have experience with children of all ages, with recent infant experience. I am CPR/First Aid certified. I enjoy planning educational and fun activities with the children I take care of. We go to places like the library, zoo, parks, nature centers, pool, and splash park. When we are at home we do things like take walks, play outside, do arts and crafts projects, read books, have dance parties, and play games. I try to find free kids actives in the area but I am also willing to take them to classes, lessons, etc . I consider cleaning to be part of my responsibility in your home. If needed, I can do the children's laundry, tidy up their bedrooms and playroom, and load and unload the dishwasher. I always make sure to clean up Read more after myself and the children.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 04/30/2019

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/10/21

Ratings & reviews

4.0 4.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

1

0

0

Maggie C.

2/21/2011

Veronica has been a nanny to our two young children on a daily basis. She is very reliable and flexible and takes excellent care of our children. Our children like her very much and she is very trustworthy. Veronica transports our children, cooks for them and provides basic care. They enjoy playing with her and she is always very professional.

Joseph G.

11/27/2010

Emailed back and forth with Veronica a few times and agreed on a time for her to come over and meet the family. On the day she was supposed to come over she emailed and said that something came up and she didn't have the time she thought to baby-sit anymore. Said it was out of her control. Email was cryptic and vague and I am guessing she just has something else going on. We obviously never used her but thought we should at least put this review out there. On the positive side she at least emailed to say she wasn't coming.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$18-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Veronica's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now