Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Lakewood, OH 44107

Meet Veronica

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, I'm Veronica! I'm a Nanny with over 15 years of experience who offers compassionate care while fostering the emotional well-being, physical health, and positive conduct of children. Over the years, I've had the privilege of caring for children of all ages, from newborns to teenagers. I believe that each stage of childhood brings its own unique joys and challenges, and I'm well-versed in adapting my care to meet the specific needs of each child. My goal is to provide a safe, loving, and engaging space for your children to grow and thrive. I take great pride in my ability to foster their development, encourage their creativity, and ensure their well-being at all times. I'm also Pediatric CPR/First Aid/AED Certified. I'm excited to learn more about your family and discuss how I can bring my wealth of experience and warm-hearted approach to support your childcare needs!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 04/30/2019

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Generally available late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

4.0 4.0 stars











Maggie C.


Veronica has been a nanny to our two young children on a daily basis. She is very reliable and flexible and takes excellent care of our children. Our children like her very much and she is very trustworthy. Veronica transports our children, cooks for them and provides basic care. They enjoy playing with her and she is always very professional.

Joseph G.


Emailed back and forth with Veronica a few times and agreed on a time for her to come over and meet the family. On the day she was supposed to come over she emailed and said that something came up and she didn't have the time she thought to baby-sit anymore. Said it was out of her control. Email was cryptic and vague and I am guessing she just has something else going on. We obviously never used her but thought we should at least put this review out there. On the positive side she at least emailed to say she wasn't coming.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Administering Medication


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Veronica's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now