Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Lakewood, OH 44107

Meet Deana

  • Has a car

I have plenty of nanny experience I have a family of 5 kids with me being the oldest. It was always a privilege for me to watch my siblings while my parents would be at work. From me getting use to watching my siblings on a regular I then decided to be a nanny with family and close friends then I started to enjoy to watch children’ because I like how it is my responsibility to be a role model to kids and to help them grow and learn for them to be at where they need to be in the future

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 06/02/2021

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 03/06/2020

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

4.0 4.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

1

0

Andrea D.

2/8/2021

Ping W.

2/4/2020

Deana has been a big help to my family, she is very patient with little ones and both my 3 yr old and infant boy love her so much. one time her car broke and she knows we needed the help she didn't cancel coming in but actually took a Uber across the town to my house, thats dedication! good job Deana hope you find as much work as you need!

Limor B.

1/31/2020

Deana is a warm person and loves kids. She enjoys taking care of the kids and the kids enjoy her attention. She always arrived on time and was willing to help with driving the kids to after school activities and to prepare them meals. Deana is responsible and trustable. She is shy and quite and very calm.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $14 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Deana's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now