Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Lorain, OH 44052

Meet Mikayla

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there, my name is Mikayla! I am a 22-year-old psychology major and future therapist with a passion for helping others and a love for children. Being a full-time college student, I rely on odd jobs such as UberEats delivery and babysitting to make ends meet. Iā€™m looking for babysitting jobs during the school year that would fit around my schedule, and even in the summer, depending on if I find a nanny position for summer or not. I bring to the table many years of experience with ages 0-12 thanks to all the little siblings, cousins, and the niece and nephew in my life. In fact, my baby brothers are 4 and 6 years old, so I have LIVED with them through their baby and toddler phases, and I am now enjoying the little kid stage with them. I am comfortable watching 1-3 children at a time. And animals? Read more Adore them, too! I have pet sitting experience, so your furbabies would be in good hands with me as well. I have my own car, a clean driving record, and I love going on fun adventures to places like the zoo and park! Light housekeeping and meal prep for the children would not be a problem, I am a non-smoker, and if you have any questions this bio did not address, I would be happy to answer them for you! Thank you so much for taking the time to get to know me. I look forward to connecting with you! šŸ’–

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/18/21

Ratings & reviews

Mikayla doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Psychology

Currently attending Cleveland State University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Mikayla's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now