Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Loveland, OH 45140

Meet Alexandria

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Why I became a caregiver: I became a caregiver because I love working with kids. As a future educator, I feel this is a great opportunity to dive in to kids brains and experience all they have to offer. I don't know everything (I still have a lot to learn) but I do the best I can. Why I love my job: I personally feel that there is no greater time in life than when you're a kid and unfortunately that time is very limited. Kids have so much to offer and I love that I can be a part of that everyday. They are the future. What makes me good: I may be 21, but I am still a kid at heart. That being said though, I intervene and discipline when necessary. I want my kids to understand the rules but have fun at the same time. I would Read more like to think I'm good at balancing both; at the end of the day I want them to be happy. Other: I have to complete a Background Check for Miami University in order to participate in classrooms throughout the year so if you are interested, contact me and I can get you a copy.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Alexandria doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$12/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism

Education

Middle Childhood Education

Currently attending Miami University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Alexandria's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now