Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Babysitter in Luckey, OH 43443

Meet Hannah

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have always loved children and I have always volunteered at a young age to help out with programs or extracurriculars involving children. I used to watch the kids in the playroom at our church during services. I would babysit my younger cousin and my nephews. In high school I was a Vacation Bible School helper in anywhere from the 3yr olds up to kindergarten. The summer of 2019 I was asked to be a teacher for the Pre-K age group and I absolutely LOVED my kids. I have an artistic background and help out with the Pemberville Free Fair as a face painter and if one of my kids from VBS saw me they would run to come hug me. I also help out with other town programs like our fall fest working with kids at the game tent or as a face painter. I think this has allowed Read more me to be creative and think outside the box on everything in life, not just art. I love having an inspirational influence on my kids and feel blessed to have them look up to me. I feel I can connect with some kids a little better than they have been able to with other adults because of my ADHD. While I have it under control now and don’t struggle nearly as much as I did, I understand the need to constantly be moving or having a routine that doesn't seem necessary for the time frame; yet I understand that yelling at them won’t solve anything except put them down. So working with them and having that first hand knowledge helps in monumental ways. I have always loved to cook and I have spent the past two years working in the kitchen of a nursing home. So I know my way around the kitchen, and how to make some healthy snack and meal options that might involve any dietary restriction! I also think being younger gives me an advantage but also a disadvantage. I have never been a mother and don’t know what that’s like but being younger means I can keep up with the kids. Despite my young age I have had a lot of experience watching and caring for children and cooking. However, because of my young age I was never actually certified in CPR or First Aid. I know how to give CPR and general First Aid knowledge just from my experiences but I am currently in the process of receiving my certificate for both Child and Adult First Aid and CPR. I am also vaccinated.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Carrie B.

12/14/2019

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Hannah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now